Big Meeting Attire

I’m always surprised by just how much better I feel when I’m wearing something that makes me feel extra sharp, like a pair of shiny new shoes or a lucky ring with a great backstory. So when I found out that I would be co-planning and attending a big meeting with some people who were flying in from abroad, I knew that I would need to wear something that would boost my confidence and make me feel like I was at my best, while still looking professional and understated.

This diagonal-striped gray dress did the trick. It’s very simple when viewed off the rack or on its hanger, but it actually has a great fitted silhouette and offers great coverage by skimming gently over most problem areas like the tummy or arms. It’s also at a great length; I come across many dresses that are often too short to wear to work.

When the dress has a great shape, I believe it needs little else to complete the look so I just added a bright aquamarine pendant to draw in the eye and finished with black strappy sandals and simple eye make-up.

I need to mention that on the day of my big meeting, I had a million things on my to-do list so I was very grateful that I didn’t have to deal with a fussy, uncomfortable outfit. On days like these I almost always settle for a no-fail dress that needs minimal accessorizing.

Leave a Reply

