Wasting time, I shall miss this thing when it all rolls by

My last few days of 2011 were spent running errands and doing things I normally wouldn’t be able to do on a weekday if I had to work. I love how our lives are a collection of somethings and nothings, and nothings add up to a great many somethings.  My top 3 favorite “nothings” to do on Christmas break:

  1. Leisurely grocery shopping
  2. Taking a walk outside. Even better if it’s just rained
  3. Cleaning and finding little reminders of a lot of things to be grateful for. Also, lots of things to crack up about

I should also add “wearing shorts” to the list, but it didn’t quite make the cut. On this no-occasion occasion I decided to pair my high-waisted navy shorts with a floaty white blouse. I like how preppy it looks with the shorts’ clean lines. For a small pop of color I added my favourite peacock earrings; the oyster-pink color sets off nicely with the matching headband. To keep the look polished, I pulled my hair back in a sleek ponytail. In a departure from my usual no-makeup look, just for the day I decided to add clean thick black eyeliner to widen my teensy eyes. Tan camel sandals and a navy crossbody bag complete the look.

Leave a Reply

