Holiday Business Festive: Corporate Christmas Party

I really liked my officemate Fren’s outfit to our corporate Christmas party the other day. Here she is with me and my boss, Andrei. With many superiors in attendance, it was important to look polished and festive but still professional. Fren chose this simple white dress from Tyler and dressed it up with luxe ivory accessories. The modern cut and the sheer sleeves really flatter her petite frame and provide much coverage for a work party with many superiors in attendance. A simple updo and her usual sunny smile complete the look.

As a proud outfit repeater, I’m unashamed to admit that I wore the same dress to our Marketing Department Christmas Party and last weekend’s corporate event at Trinoma mall. The teal dress’ strategic draping and modest length make it a perfect go-to outfit for business/pleasure occasions. This time, I polished the overall look with a deep berry lip and a sleek, low ponytail. As long as you won’t be seeing the exact same people, I believe it’s perfectly fine to repeat a good dress for two different occasions (or more).

Leave a Reply

