August 10: I get inspired by a dress that’s inspired

I usually frequent the online stores of Forever 21, Modcloth, and ASOS if only to window shop, as most items available for purchase are way over my budget.  I really like this fitted pencil dress from ASOS, which appears to be inspired by the tailored, fits-like-a-glove silhouette from designers like Victoria Beckham and Roland Mouret.

My  taupe cap-sleeved dress, purchased for a little over Php1,000 on sale at Zara, is very similar, but not as fitted. It also has a knotted detail near the neckline, and is slightly shorter than the ASOS dress (given that I’m several inches shorter than the model). To show off the detail in the dress’ top half, I wore my hair in this loose, informal updo, and decided against other accessories. Simple black pumps finish the understated, classic look.

Dress: Zara Sale

Pumps: a bazaar

Picture Credit: Gorgeous cream dress from ASOS

Leave a Reply

