August 8: In the Jungle, the Mighty Jungle

 

I found this beautiful purple and teal skirt on the clearance racks of Iora in Singapore. The pattern is stunning; I really like how the dots appear deconstructed, almost like the intense, pigmented spots paintbrushes make when you use very little water on the brush.  I chose this wide green faux crocodile skin belt because it made me think of the giant reptile slithering silently through a swampy marshland.

I kept the rest of the outfit simple with nude platform wedges and a plain button-down, which is actually the white version of this blue shirt I wore back in July (link). This top is incredibly versatile; I like to wear it over jeans or leggings, over shorts, or this way, tucked into a floaty skirt. I finished with tousled, tumbling waves, and this simple rosy bronze necklace.

Wedges: Primadonna at SM Manila
Belt: Rico Salandanan at The Landmark
Skirt: Iora clearance, Singapore
Top: HnM
Necklace: one of my favorite presents ever

Leave a Reply

