August 5: I Wore Cropped Pants with Shoes that have Ankle Straps and That’s Okay

Today was all about being relaxed, comfortable, and low-key. I chose to wear this dark periwinkle shirt tucked into a navy pair of cropped pants. I added minimal accessories, opting for this simple rosy bronze necklace featuring a pendant of intertwined rings, and a coordinated blue, gold and beige belt for texture.

For an offbeat twist I finished the outfit with my blue espadrilles with laces that you can tie any way you want around the ankles. While the usual rule is that cropped pants shouldn’t be worn with shoes that have detailing around the ankles, I found the flesh color of the laces to be unobtrusive to the eye. I kind of liked the final effect, too.

Weekend at last!

Espadrilles: Greenhills Tiangge
Shirt: Zara sale
Pants: Esprit Outlet, Hong Kong
Pendant: Gift
Belt: part of a set from Plains & Prints

Leave a Reply

