People and Friends I Still Can Recall: Anne

At the restaurant opening I attended last weekend, I ran into my good friend Anne Lagamayo, a fresh graduate from UP and a Palanca-winning fictionist. Anne has traveled around Europe and speaks Italian and French, and once won a scholarship by entering herself, her grandmother, and a giant Siberian husky in a costume contest as Red Riding Hood, Grandma, and the Wolf (in that order). Anne is one of the coolest people I know.

I really liked Anne’s loose-fitting tank top with a cute illustration of two women in 60s-inspired clothes. The buttons on their coats pop up over the tank top for extra texture. She paired this top with a simple pair of dark-wash jeans and these cool black shoes with old-fashioned shoelaces, almost like brogues. A bold stack of black and beige bangles finishes her look.

I also love her haircut, which she wears with much aplomb. Anne is comfortable in her skin and it really shows.

2 thoughts on “People and Friends I Still Can Recall: Anne

Leave a Reply

