July 29: Someday when I’m awfully low, I wanna wear this dress

I last wore this same dress on July 5, to take me from work to a casual office reunion dinner. I’m wearing the same dress again, but this time on Casual Friday. To style it differently, I decided to pick up on the rosy pink tones in the dress and play it up with a complementary jewel tone, like this deep red-violet, which you can see in the headband, matching pumps, and deep purple earrings. The deeper color that is present in small accents really brings out the beautiful base pink.

As I’ve said before, this dress is particularly versatile because it absorbs both warm and cool shades of accessories. As it happens, the deep wine color is particularly festive. I like to think that it adds a quiet refinement to the overall look.

Dress: ForMe
Heels: Janylin, on Sale
Headband: SM Department Store
Earrings: The Ramp

4 thoughts on “July 29: Someday when I’m awfully low, I wanna wear this dress

  1. Pingback: Wear Different Ways: White Blazer for 3 Work Occasions | Rinse, Wear, Repeat.

Leave a Reply

