July 22: Who says rose has to be old

One thing I love about Casual Fridays is that v-neck shirts can be acceptable provided they are dressed up enough to still look office-appropriate. My white Giordano v-neck t-shirt has probably been worn more times than any other piece of clothing in my closet. Today I paired this with my dusty rose skirt from Zara, which I got on sale for a little over Php1,000 (the last in my size!). The skirt is slightly A-line, but is made of very sturdy fabric so it retains its circle-shape throughout the day. I love the paperbag waistline, which is flattering when worn with a fitted top because it really emphasizes the tiniest part of the torso following the underbust.

For contrast, I added a brown belt, also from Zara, a matching gold-and-brown tribal-inspired necklace from HnM, and a tarnished old gold floral ring. As I wanted to be extremely comfortable on this overcast Friday, I finished the look with plain taupe suede flats with tiny gold embellishments.

 Tip of the day: to let a piece of clothing stand out, choose subtle accessories in one tone only.

Flats, Belt and Skirt: Separates from Zara
Necklace: HnM
Shirt: Giordano
Ring: A bazaar

Leave a Reply

