July 8: Fruity Friday

It’s a blustery, rainy Casual Friday, so today I invoked a heavier color palette of soft browns, golds and navy. I’m wearing the same navy Plains and Prints skirt that I wore last Monday (link) with the brown and gold belt that came with it. The A-line skirt has a wide flouncy feel, but I love that the waistband is generously high to really cinch in the waist. The belt is removable, too, so depending on which one I use, the versatile skirt can showcase warm tones (golds, browns, deep greens) like today, or cooler tones (powder blue, pink, silver) like last Monday.

I paired the skirt with a brown tank top from SM Hypermart, layered under a taupe-y sepia Zara Cardigan. To match the gold in the belt I added matching necklaces in the shape of a pineapple and an apple, both 50% off from Accessorize. My fruity necklaces, as well as the navy color of the skirt, complement the canvas espadrilles I got from a Greenhills tianggefor an easy, relaxed Friday ensemble.

Skirt with belt: Plains&Prints
Shoes: Greenhills Tiangge
Tank top: SM Hypermart
Necklaces: Accessorize
Earrings: The Ramp
Cardigan: Zara

Leave a Reply

