July 4: Working Girl Blue

I once heard Oprah quote Valentino as saying, “your clothes should always make you feel alive”. I had this in mind when I was choosing my outfit this morning, as an antidote to the Monday blues.  I love twirling and feeling the swing from this full a-line skirt from Plains and Prints (with pockets!); its dark navy color and heavy fabric also remind me of my high school days.  I paired the skirt with a simple blue button-down and a shiny black patent belt for texture, and in turn matched the belt to my favorite black-and-white bangle. For the ultimate in happiness-inducing things, I finished the look with purple T-strap wedges from Charles and Keith. Whenever I look down the party at my feet reminds me that Friday is only four days away!

As a side note, I was surprised with how much the look transformed when I let my hair down (literally) and loosened up the top part of the shirt. The outfit as a whole just became more relaxed and cozy, perfect for settling down to a cold day at the office. Have a great week everyone!

Blue button down: Greenhills Tiangge
Navy Skirt: Plains&Prints
Raspberry Wedges: Charles and Keith
Faux Croc Skin Belt: Rico Salandanan at The Landmark
Bangle: a Present from my dear friend Val

Leave a Reply

