Weekends: July 2, 2011

All I wanted this weekend was to take a long, happy walk, window-shop my favorite stores, and browse the supermarket for fresh fruits and vegetables to bring home.

I think this was a dress made for strolling. A steal at around Php 800 from the Ramp, the dress features tiny yellow flowers, a high waist and a flouncy, swingy skirt. It’s also a party in the back, with its cute cut-out detail and gray bow. I thought it needed very minimal accessories, so I just finished the outfit with matching yellow floral flats (a Zara birthday gift from my officemates!) and a tiny chain purse from CMG.

Bon weekend!

Tip: Dramatic dresses with wild prints or details like cut-outs don’t need a lot of accessories. I like to keep the rest of the outfit subtle and simple.

Update: I previously had some alterations done to this dress’ hemline, which was originally a bit short. Read about it here.

Leave a Reply

